Sunday, June 1, 2008

17 County Commissioners Endorse Hillary Clinton

In a previous post I mentioned that Hillary has picked up the endorsement of 22 Native American leaders in South Dakota. Now 17 prominent leaders of the state have come out to endorse Hillary Clinton for president.
SIOUX FALLS, SD - In a clear display of momentum two days before the primary and on the heels of multiple visits by Hillary, Chelsea and President Clinton, the Clinton campaign in South Dakota today announced the endorsement of 17 county commissioners. These commissioners, who are endorsing Hillary because of her commitment to South Dakota, have been helping the campaign's efforts in their counties and spreading the word about why Hillary Clinton is best prepared to be President.

"I am honored by the continued support that my campaign has received across the state," said Senator Clinton. "As I travel to communities big and small in South Dakota, I have listened to the voices of so many who are ready for a President who will fight for them, return to fiscal responsibility, honor our veterans and invest in alternative energy production right here in South Dakota."

The list of commissioners who have endorsed Hillary is below.

Richard Waltman, McPherson County
Bill Nibbelink, Moody County
Shirlee Leighton, Lake County
Gerald Weiss, Davison County
Chester McManus, Hanson County
Thomas Thompson, Lawrence County
John Pesek, Bon Homme County
Sharon Drapeau, Charles Mix County
Robert Sperl Sr., Gregory County
Denny Deffenbaugh, Gregory County
Monte Anker, Jones County
Doris Miner, Tripp County
John Lind, Dewey County
Connie Whirlwind Horse, Shannon County
Francis Pumpkin Seed, Shannon County
Larry Bakke, Hamlin County
Clinton Fowler, Zieback County

I hope the Super Delegates wake the hell up to reality before they throw '08 election away. Barack Obama is not the right candidate on so many levels, from experience, connections, to the unfair biased caucuses that disenfranchise voters, to the ridiculous RBC decision.
hit tracker